366 Days of Photos

17 January 2012

 

It’s been a crazy 24 hours on the blog. Somehow I managed to make it onto Freshly Pressed with yesterdays photo, I’m not sure how – but the result has been phenomenal!

I’ve had hundreds of messages, likes and new followers – I’d like to thank you all for the kind words, it’s so completely overwhelming to get such great feedback. Short of giving a tearful acceptance speech, I’ll get on with today’s post…

So today the pressure was ON – all these new followers expecting a great photo, I hope I’ve done you proud.

This entry was published on January 17, 2012 at 8:09 pm. It’s filed under January and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

23 thoughts on “17 January 2012

  1. Indeed you have.

  2. nice picture…calmness and spiritual…

  3. Congratulations on getting onto fresly pressed. As someone who writes fiction inspired by photos (although mine are nowhere near as good as yours) I can honestly say your pictures are inspiring to my poetic soul.

  4. VERY PROUD!!! 🙂

    Also, discovered your post because of Freshly Pressed, and it’s awesome !!!! 🙂

  5. Congrats on being FP! Well deserved. And today’s photo wondefully angellic.

  6. scribblegurl on said:

    It’s a beauty. 🙂

  7. congrats and you sure delivered with this photo: So beautiful and i love the flare!

  8. Very lovely, thanks Clare!! Is this at the castle rock cemetary? Its such a beautiful place

  9. nefret89 on said:

    I could say I am in peace with the world.. Wonderful photo!

  10. You did. I love this photo! (Even more as I would anyway, I do now, since I believe in angels ! 🙂

  11. Pingback: 5 Dirty Little Secrets About Your Hotel Room You Need to Know Now! – Marcia Richards

  12. I think you did great. The corona effect is beautiful. The entire image is beautiful and the light painting is serene and reverent. I love seeing images that I myself would have taken, but done differently than me. That’s why I’m happy to be “shooting daily” with you. I hope you could take a look at and follow my daily work this year as well: http://365fivephotoproject.wordpress.com

    With warm professional regards, Scott S. (Chicago, IL)

  13. Stunning capture!

  14. I LOVE this! Where is it?

  15. Wow!! What great photographs! I think it’s great that you did sooo much trouble, I mean there’s so many things our beautiful world has to offer!! Kepp up the good work! 😉

    PS: Visit my blog at http://www.meandmyquirks.wordpress.com , and be sure to check out “Fresh from the kitchen” , it’s got yummy stuff!!

Leave a Reply

