366 Days of Photos

26 January 2012

Here’s something a bit different for you. I’ve always wanted to try light painting, so I thought I’d give it a go this evening. My first attempt went surprisingly well and I’d really like to do try this again on a bigger scale – in a landscape photo perhaps.

So watch out for more of these experiments.

(and yes I am aware ‘writing’ love is rather clichΓ© – but its a nice short word) x

This entry was published on January 26, 2012 at 7:36 pm. It’s filed under January and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

19 thoughts on “26 January 2012

  1. It’s such fun! This is really good.

  2. This is so cool and well done! Love it!

  3. goldglitter21 on said:

    Love the effects! Nicely done!!!

  4. Wow. Cool! Love it. πŸ™‚

  5. stellasbella on said:

    Hey Clare,

    It’s really pretty. Would I spoil it your inspiration if I suggested you made something similar for Valentine’s day? It would be quite romantic I think…

  6. stellasbella on said:

    Reblogged this on stellasbella.

  7. Nice painting I like it. Thanks for share.

  8. I LOVE IT!!
    I find light painting to be heaps of fun.
    Wish I was could do something like that.
    Great work!

  9. madisoncary on said:

    lovely! i’ve always wanted to try this, but don’t know where to start! how did you do it?

    • Tripod, very dark place, keep ISO low, 10 second shutter – run into frame and write/draw something with a light – in this case I used fairy lights wrapped around my hand and et voila this is what I got! Trial and error is best πŸ™‚ x

  10. Absolutely beautiful – well done!

  11. Reblogged this on DEALING WITH ADDICTION and commented:
    This is pretty awesome too! Funny how both pictures (the scrabble one and the light one) are both on LOVE and are both 365/6 projects.Maybe the world is trying to tell me something? In my opinion, I think these are both great pictures but then I again I don’t know much about photography.
    Nonetheless, they are beautiful !
    I wonder if they know eachother ….. best of friends or complete strangers ?

  12. Clare ~ love this shot!

  13. love is no cliche! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

