366 Days of Photos

10 February 2012

I almost didn’t choose this photo today, but as it almost cost me my camera, my spine and not to mention my dignity – I had to make it worth the trouble. On my way to work this morning I spotted this scene, pulled the car over, ran down the path – path of ice I should say and slipped. Luckily I didn’t go completely over and luckily two school children were on hand to point and laugh.

I like the layers in this photo, how it goes from a children’s playground with goal posts up to the houses and up again to the industrial site in the background.

This entry was published on February 10, 2012 at 5:27 pm. It’s filed under February and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “10 February 2012

  1. I see what you mean about the layers and I hope you were wearing plenty so as to cushion your fall!!

  2. Yes, great layers – play, home, work. A lovely photo. Thanks for risking, taking, sharing.

  3. Love the idea of layers! And a photo isn’t worth it if it’s not risky 😉

  4. I also like the layers. Great shot and make sure you don’t hurt yourself getting great shots. 🙂

  5. I like the way the moody mist seems to seperate the domestic from the industrial layers.

    Hope it was only your pride that was dented.

  6. It was worth it… love this shot!

  7. Definitely worth the trouble. Innocence and industry. love the contrasts 🙂

Leave a Reply

