366 Days of Photos

14 – 23 July 2012

So I’m back from my break – I decided instead of annoying you all with an individual post for each day and filling up your inboxes to just do one post. I had a lovely holiday, great weather – for some reason my photographic skills seemed to dry up with the sun. So there aren’t any amazing photos and I’m sure none of them will blow your mind, but hopefully they will give you a little peek into my time away.

14 July 2012

I loved looking at these plants in the river, reminded me of John Everett Millaid’s painting of Ophelia

 

15 July 2012

16 July 2012

17 July 2012

Love, love, love this image, as soon as I saw the blue I knew it’d be my favourite shot of the week

18 July 2012

19 July 2012

Reflections from a stained glass window on a church floor.

20 July 2012

Decorations over the square for the ‘Night Food Market’

21 July 2012

Sunset over the road into Rustiques.

22 July 2012

Painted muriel from Carcassonne, the walled city.

23 July 2012

Our final camping spot – we stayed in a new one each night.

This entry was published on July 23, 2012 at 5:09 pm. It’s filed under July and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “14 – 23 July 2012

  1. Beautiful photos. I love how you’re using the tree as a clothesline in the last one.

  2. I actually think these pics ARE special! Number one fascinated me because at first glance I thought it was an aerial view, taken out of a plane…

  3. Love the black and white, and the light on the church floor photos. Oh, and the beads against the sky. Very nice series.

  4. I love the night market decorations – beautiful.

  5. Your photos are absolutely gorgeous. I want to comment every single one. I do love the night market decorations and the water plants. They’re both gorgeous! They look like they go in a mermaid’s hair.

Leave a Reply

