366 Days of Photos

12 August 2012

Today I got creative with DIY. I’ve had these battered frames lying around for years – past the stage of re-selling, so I decided to give one of them a new lease of life for my instant photos…

The frame – Before

The colour – ‘Minted’

    An hour or so sanding, painting, re-sanding, hammering, pegging and et voila!

I’m still trying to find a way to tie the knots in a way that the string stays straight rather than bending, but all in all I’m really happy with it, thats one very productive Sunday for me!

This entry was published on August 12, 2012 at 4:36 pm. It’s filed under August and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “12 August 2012

  1. Oh, the bend in the string is fine, and what a fantastic idea! The photographs of the process and finished product are great!

  2. This is great! 🙂

  3. So creative…love it!

  4. Denzil Jennings Photography on said:

    Very well done. Love the color too. I’ve thought about making a hanging gallery like that on a wall without any frame.

  5. Little Brown Tomato on said:

    I like the photos detailing this project and the project itself. Great color!

  6. I love how the blue flows the photos from one to another. Great selection.

    Nancy

  7. very creative! i love it!

Leave a Reply

